Google lets developers in 12 more countries launch paid apps in the Play Store

Google just introduced merchant accounts in 12 more countries, allowing developers in those nations to sell paid apps in the Play Store, reports Android Police. Here are the dozen new countries that can ship paid apps, or include in-app purchases as of today: Bahrain Bolivia Bulgaria Cyprus Dominican Republic Estonia Honduras Jamaica Latvia Lithuania Malta Panama While Android users in these countries could already buy paid apps, developers had to rely on advertising and other revenue streams to monetize their products. With the latest addition, Google Play now accepts apps from 152 countries, of which 74 can submit paid apps.…

This story continues at The Next Web

from The Next Web


0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen