Facebook changes default privacy setting of new users’ posts from Public to Friends

SWEDEN-FACEBOOK-DATA-CENTER-SERVERS

Facebook is changing the default privacy setting for new status updates from Public to Friends. Whereas before all status updates were publicly visible – unless you remembered to change the setting – new users will now see that their first post is set to the Friends option. In addition, first-time posters will be reminded that this feature exists at all. It’s a hidden nugget of Facebook that’s not widely publicized, so the company is increasing its exposure with a revamped on-boarding process. When the user begins writing their first status update, a small window will appear to explain the privacy...



This story continues at The Next Web



from The Next Web http://ift.tt/1lVIu97

via IFTTT

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar posten